Tags

,

A slice of the long-awaited pie

Take a big bite

And excellent comprehension skills for those few would be nice

Don’t listen just to listen but listen to hear

Be near to the sound that emanates from your pores

The sound of tears of fears far greater than you had originally thought

And so I’ve taught myself well to never fall that way again

To never be in that much pain

I remembered the morning I decided it was enough

That being tough wasn’t enough

That running got me nowhere

That my despair was a sign I needed much love and care

Of myself

To myself

Dedicated to the cause

A time for pause

Catching my breath

A step in the right direction

Pay attention to the screams

And you’ll find out what all those dreams mean

The worst is far worse

Experience nothing

Remain dead inside.

© PC, 2023